Posted in Poem

Death

IMG_0201

Death isn’t what we think,
It can destroy things within a blink,
It brings only anguish and tears,
It leaves people to suffer for years!

People die but leave a scar behind,
A wound so deep and unkind,
They must be resting in peace,
But they leave us crying on our knees!

Tears flow forever,
Things never get better,
Pain and sorrows grow everyday,
Some bruises don’t heal, they stay!

This deadly chain of demise,
Will continue to numb our eyes,
It’ll pass on to you and me,
Life doesn’t come with guarantee!

By : Yousuf A. Ajabshah

Author:

I am a student, consumed by wanderlust. love to travel and explore, both the world and myself. I can't resist my love for new words, I'm a keen logophile. I love to do things which yields felicity. Having a profound intimacy with music, it's the only thing that can lure me back to tranquillity. With a blazing desire to carve poetry, I believe scribbling my thoughts into words brings me peace of mind. It revives me and makes me enlivened.

23 thoughts on “Death

  1. true……death of our dearest one….is most hardest thing…..people tell time heals…..we may try to move on,,,,or tend not to think about it……but still the slightest resemblance or memory makes tears flow down unknowingly….the lingering pain remains….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on EMOTIONAL ROLLERCOASTER and commented:

    I have been given the chance to get to know if you have a great poet and I will be happy to see you between my first post comments on this page for your time and knowledge of the most important thing is that the entire world of the poet this is a great big deal of time to see such magic in sharing the world of words please leave feedback or other information about this topic is the most important part of the poets mind that deserves to get the right recognition o the best way for the future to be the start of the end of its kind.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

