Posted in Poem

A Faithful Journey

image

Dressed in old rags,
A feeble man was strolling,
Though his face reflected serenity,
But a heavy heart he was carrying.

The atmosphere was pleasant,
Everything seemed so pure,
But he wasn’t in his good spirits,
And for his queries, there was no cure,

Bearing this hindrance,
Miles he traveled alone,
Near pavements, at times he sat,
Where he rested his weary bones.

He progressed towards many places,
And saw many beautiful hyacinths,
They stimulated him very much,
But still his life was a labyrinth.

Was it a coincidence or maybe,
The Mighty was examining his faith in Him,
Abruptly the weather turned bad,
And the sky got dark and dim.

He carried on his journey,
With determination in his mind,
To not to come to a halt and,
Have trust in Him, the Kind.

After a short period,
He got caught up in icy cold gusts,
He was shivering with cold but,
He trusted the Merciful, the Just,

Though he had many difficulties,
And his life was full of gloom,
Still he chose to believe in Him,
And the Day of Doom.

It’s true, only He can give life,
And only He can take away our breath,
It was his faith which guarded him,
From the deadly jaws of death,

By : Yousuf A. Ajabshah

Author:

I am a student, consumed by wanderlust. love to travel and explore, both the world and myself. I can't resist my love for new words, I'm a keen logophile. I love to do things which yields felicity. Having a profound intimacy with music, it's the only thing that can lure me back to tranquillity. With a blazing desire to carve poetry, I believe scribbling my thoughts into words brings me peace of mind. It revives me and makes me enlivened.

5 thoughts on “A Faithful Journey

Leave a Reply

